Friday, December 28, 2018

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule Time Table

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule Time Table

The time is finally here. The ICC World Cup 2019 schedule is finally out. The 2019 edition of the World Cup begins on 30 May as England take on South Africa at The Oval. The tournament will end on 14 July with the final being held at Lord's. The 46-day tournament will be played across 11 world-class venues with the top four qualifying for the semi-finals that will be played in Manchester and Birmingham.

The Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule sees some intriguing match-ups between teams who will be looking to make a mark and those looking to maintain their stellar record in ICC tournaments. Reigning World Cup champions Australia will begin their title defence against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan at Bristol in a Day-Night encounter. Two-time winners, India, will begin their ICC Cricket World Cup campaign against South Africa at Southampton on 5 June.

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 fixtures also features some entertaining matches in the group stages.That includes the re-ignition of the Trans-Tasman rivalry at Lord's on June 29 as Australia take on New Zealand in a Day-Night encounter. Arch-rivals India and Pakistan take on each other at Old Trafford on 16 June while Australia take on England at Lord's on June 25 in a day match.

Download worldcup schedule in pdf
Share This
Previous Post
Next Post

Pellentesque vitae lectus in mauris sollicitudin ornare sit amet eget ligula. Donec pharetra, arcu eu consectetur semper, est nulla sodales risus, vel efficitur orci justo quis tellus. Phasellus sit amet est pharetra